Vestry 2018

Our 2017 Vestry Installation of Officers (photo by jfountain)
124th Annual Council in Williamsburg, VA

The Vestry members will be elected at the Annual Parish Meeting from among the parishioners in good standing, and will serve a term of three (3) years. (ARTICLE II - SECTION 6)

Regular meetings of the Vestry will be held each month except July and August at such times as the Vestry shall fix. The church administrative assistant will notify the Vestry members with a courtesy reminder for all meetings. All meetings will be conducted in accordance with Roberts Rules of Order (revised). (ARTICLE III - SECTION 1)

The Officers shall consist of a Senior Warden, a Junior Warden, A Treasurer and a Register.  Wardens shall be members of the Vestry and are elected for one (1) year by the Vestry at its first meeting after the annual parish meeting and shall hold office until their successors are elected.  The Register and Treasurer shall fill the qualifications of electors and shall hold office until their successors are elected. The Register and Treasurer may or may not be current Vestry members. (ARTICLE VI –SECTION 1)

The Vestry shall appoint each year delegates to the Diocesan Council. (ARTICLE VII)

Charles "Buck" Palmer, Senior Warden, 2018
Cassandra Coleman, Junior Warden, 2020


Joyce Small, 2021 Joy Chapman, 2020 C. Martin Cutler, 2020
Robin Magee, 2018 James Norman, 2021 John Thompson, 2021
Harriett Scruggs, 2018